top of page

PowToon!

It was 10:30 Sunday night and I was trying to think of a fun way to explain the rules of the computer lab before I went to bed. I had kindergarten kids the next day so I knew it had to be engaging and fun. Then POW! It hit me! Why not make a PowToon video? So I hopped on their website, figured out what my login was that I created who knows when and got to work. You can choose between starting from scratch or customizing a ready made PowToon. Due to the time of day and my heavy eyelids I went with the "Customize a Ready Made PowToon" option.

There are tons of Themes and Templates to choose from. I went for the one that was free that was school related called "Teacher Intro" and started changing, adding, and configuring it to work for me. It's nice because there is a "Simple Mode" or "Enhanced Mode" for editing your PowToon! I started with simple but the picky Alyssa in me came out and I had to switch to enhanced to get some of the things to work the way I envisioned them to.

Anyway, after not much time at all I had a complete computer lab rules video! I was able to sleep peacefully knowing I had that all taken care of for the next day. Check out my video at the link below!

Side note: PowToon is free if you plan to make shorter videos (5 minutes or less) and don't plan to download them to your computer. You can however save your video to youtube. Definitely a great resource for teachers and students! Think of the fun kids would have putting together their own PowToon! POW!

Meet The Teacher:

Mrs. Horpedahl

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page