top of page

Back To School!

Today is the day! Teachers are back to school for Professional Development here in Hillsboro. Today is full of scheduling and organizing. One of the big parts of my new position is working with teachers to help them implement technology into their classrooms to improve student learning. In order to work effectively with each teacher I have created a technology survey to give me a baseline on their technology knowledge/skills/implementation in their classrooms. Teachers please go to the link http://goo.gl/forms/xMc3luzdg5 and submit your survey answers within the next few days.

Also, I will be offering Techie Tuesdays (for elementary teachers) and Wired Wednesdays (for high school teachers) once a month. You will receive PRISM hours for participating in the technology PD days. I will be sending out a schedule soon! If you have any suggestions on specific technology tools/devices/apps/etc. please feel free to shoot me those via email.

I look forward to the new school year and working with everyone to improve technology integration at Hillsboro Public Schools!


Meet The Teacher:

Mrs. Horpedahl

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page